May 10 Show is up. Topics Suddenlink-Greenlight-ElectriCities Lobbyist.

Check it out on DCNTV.ORG image

Just in case anyone gets the wrong idea. I am somewhat against Suddenlink. I don’t think the customers of Rocky Mount are getting what they pay for. For example, my internet is “suppose” to be 10M down.  I’m lucky if I consistently get 8M.  When I called Suddenlink, I was told it was up to….catch that….up to 10M.  As far as the franchise agreement between Rocky Mount & Suddenlink: I don’t think Suddenlink has held up to their end of the agreement. 

If I’m wrong, tell me…I’m all ears.  Maybe you see something I don’t.  I really do wish Greenlight would run some fiber to RMT to get us started on a “real” cable and internet. I’d love to see the competition, too.  Suddenlink has a 12 ….count it 12 year agreement with the City of Rocky Mount. I doubt there is much that can happen until the beginning of the end of this agreement. But, in my opinion, Suddenlink should be doing a much better job.  And, just because Phil Aushlinger (I know probably I spelled his last name wrong) get on TV and says we’re local…..ah, don’t believe everything you hear.

About George Fisher

George is a freelance writer, an author and a Democratic political consultant. He has worked as Deputy Communications Director for a Senatorial campaign and Campaign Manager for several NC House races and one congressional race. He previously worked as a news producer for a local television station.
This entry was posted in Connections on WNCR, DCN TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May 10 Show is up. Topics Suddenlink-Greenlight-ElectriCities Lobbyist.

  1. Pete Abel says:

    George,

    I’m with Suddenlink at corporate HQ. If you’re willing, please email me (email address included with this post) to confirm the name on the account and I’ll escalate the issues you’re experiencing to senior managers in your area, so they can check this out.

    Pete Abel

Leave a Reply

