What’s In The News Today? June 24, 2010

From Geoffrey Cooper Twitter:  Hundreds gather at the Rocky Mount Gateway Convention Center for The Tar River Tea Party rally.  I’m sure Geoffrey was impressed with that assignment.  I can’t wait to talk with him and get the back-story.

My main news is the Graduation Ceremony at OIC.  66 young men and women who received their GED were graduated tonight with a moving speech by Davidson College professor Dr. Flanagan.  I’ll have the video on youtube (georgefisher101 channel) soon.  And, hopefully have it on TV tomorrow night.

I’m still having peoplel call me about the the Robert Draper interview on Jammin 99.3.  Yes, I’m about as liberal (center left) as they come. I’m not a fan of George W Bush.  But, I still stand by my statements against ‘stealth” journalism.  Bush or Manley, it doesn’t matter. Draper has a unique way of befriending unsuspecting people and tearing them apart.  It’s not my style.

If that’s what it takes to make it in this business, I’ll never do it.  The cut-throat method is just not me.

About George Fisher

George is a freelance writer, an author and a Democratic political consultant. He has worked as Deputy Communications Director for a Senatorial campaign and Campaign Manager for several NC House races and one congressional race. He previously worked as a news producer for a local television station.
This entry was posted in Connections on WNCR, WNCR TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

