If David Perkins wants to fixate on my comments, I’m more than happy to play this game with him!

David Perkins was kind enough to invite me to co-host his morning show on Thursday.  On (this morning’s show) Friday’s show he felt the need to apologize  for my “comments” because he though I was rude to a caller and House Rep. Jeff Collins.

I got tons of phone calls asking WTF was his problem.  To be honest, I can’t speak specifically to what he said because I didn’t listen to the show, but if, in fact, he apologized let me clearly say…

I apologize for his apology!

I’m sure I’ll hear “cricket music” in the future! 

If I’m wrong about facts relevant to an issue, I’ll be the first person to call out “my bad” and correct my mistakes.  Unfortunately, David needs to separate fact from opinion.  Both of the callers stated opinion as fact and it wasn’t correct.  I corrected them and admonished the reasoning behind the comments.  Plain and simple. 

David, however, is playing both sides against the middle over the Sanderson Farms issue and is now using “my” issue as a catalyst to circumvent his fence sitting! 

I think he should run for public office…he seems well suited for it!

Peace Out!

About George Fisher

George is a freelance writer, an author and a Democratic political consultant. He has worked as Deputy Communications Director for a Senatorial campaign and Campaign Manager for several NC House races and one congressional race. He previously worked as a news producer for a local television station.
This entry was posted in Connections with George Fisher, David Perkins, Jammin 99.3, Jeff Collins and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If David Perkins wants to fixate on my comments, I’m more than happy to play this game with him!

  1. I thought I could go over to the Dave Perkins Show online to hear the show for myself and to make an informed decision about what happened but I see the show has not been posted.

    I sure wish you had recorded the show so that I could see exactly what happened. However since I know you and I know him, I feel strongly that I know just about what happened. I know how the show operates and I know how ignant he gets when someone says something that he has a problem with.

    Oh well just maybe one day we will be able to get a show up and rolling again.

Leave a Reply

